The word "free" on a pricing page can mean three different things. We compare Interacters, OneCatalog and MyShp with the actual numbers.
Interacters vs MyShp starts with a pricing puzzle. The Interacters page title calls it a "Free WhatsApp Store Builder", while its pricing page lists annual plans starting at ₹999. Both statements can be technically true if the free part is a trial or a basic listing. For a seller, the useful question is simpler: what will this cost over a year, and what will it cap?
What Interacters offers
Interacters positions itself as a WhatsApp store builder and digital catalog maker for Indian local businesses. Its promise is a store online in minutes, a link in the form of interacters.com/yourstore, zero commission and a suggestion that the page can rank in Google and local search. Public pricing on 27 October 2026 listed a ₹999 per year portfolio and a ₹4,999 per year storefront. Product limits were not published on the pricing page, so treat them as unknown until confirmed.
The offer is straightforward: a hosted page for a small annual fee. What it does not publish is how many products you can add, what happens when you outgrow the page, or how the order arrives.
What OneCatalog offers
OneCatalog is the other annual-plan option Indian shops often compare. Its title is "Online Catalogue Maker for WhatsApp", with the promise of one link to share on WhatsApp. Pricing on the same date started at ₹1,999 per year for 20 products, and ₹3,999 for the first year for 50 products, renewing at ₹2,999. It also listed a ₹999 refundable deposit, a done-for-you setup in 48 hours, an optional own domain from ₹3,999 and ₹299 for each extra batch of 10 products.
That is a service as much as software: you pay for someone to build the catalogue. It suits a shop that has the product photos ready and no interest in setting up a dashboard.
What MyShp offers
MyShp is self-serve from the first minute. You publish a catalog link with unlimited products, 50 themes and a cart that sends an itemised order to WhatsApp. Payment is arranged between you and the buyer through a QR, bank details, an optional advance or cash on delivery. MyShp takes 0% commission and is not a payment processor.
The first store gets a 14-day full trial with no card. After that, one Pro plan covers unlimited products and orders, coupons, extra charges, a customer book with balances, broadcasts, receipts, CSV exports and multiple stores from one account. Each additional store has its own plan.
Three plans, one table
| Interacters | OneCatalog | MyShp | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free option | None listed on pricing page | None listed | 14-day full trial, no card |
| Entry price | ₹999/year portfolio | ₹1,999/year for 20 products | One Pro plan, monthly or yearly |
| Storefront price | ₹4,999/year | ₹3,999 first year, then ₹2,999 | Same Pro plan |
| Product limit | Not published | 20 products on entry | Unlimited |
| Setup | Self-serve | Done for you in 48 hours | Self-serve |
| Own domain | Not stated | From ₹3,999 | Not the default; the catalog link is the product |
| WhatsApp order | Store link shared in chat | Shared link | Itemised cart order with quantities and total |
| Themes | Not published | Catalogue layouts | 50 storefront themes |
| Commission | Zero commission claimed | Not stated | 0% |
| Customer balances | Not published | Not published | Yes |
The three meanings of "free"
- Free trial. Full access for a fixed number of days, then a paid plan. MyShp works this way.
- Free plan. A permanent tier with limits on products, orders or features. Onshop and Storzu work this way.
- Free in the headline. A marketing word on the page, while the pricing page lists a paid plan. Always open the pricing page before you believe the title.
None of these is dishonest on its own. The mistake is budgeting from the headline instead of the checkout.
Where Interacters and OneCatalog win
- A low annual price for a small catalogue. If you carry 20 products and want to pay once a year, OneCatalog is easy to understand.
- Done-for-you setup. OneCatalog removes the first-day work if you would rather send photos and let someone else build.
- A simple hosted page. Interacters is a low-commitment way to get a link live.
Where MyShp wins
- Unlimited products. Adding a new collection does not mean buying another batch.
- Fifty themes. Your storefront can look like your brand, not a fixed template.
- A real cart handoff. The order arrives complete, and the dashboard keeps the record.
- Customer memory. Balances, broadcasts and order history support repeat sales.
- Multiple stores. One login, separate links and order books.
- Monthly or yearly choice. No forced annual payment to get started.
Which one fits you?
- You carry fewer than 30 products and want to pay once a year: compare Interacters and OneCatalog on published limits.
- You want the catalogue built for you: OneCatalog.
- You expect to add products every month and want control over the design: MyShp.
- You need a free-forever plan: Onshop or Storzu, not any of the three above.
The safest way to compare is to count your products, multiply the annual plan by two years, and add any setup, deposit or per-batch fees. Then compare that total with the MyShp Pro plan and the order quality you get for it. You can also read the wider catalog app comparison.
Frequently asked questions
The Interacters page title says "Free WhatsApp Store Builder", but its pricing page listed ₹999 per year for a portfolio and ₹4,999 per year for a storefront on 27 October 2026, with no free plan. Treat the word free as a trial or a starting point, not a permanent price.
Written by MyShp Editorial Team
We write practical guides for independent sellers, home businesses, and small shops taking orders on WhatsApp.